week 9 Day 43

Today I was working on making my current drawing better and finish it

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 9.47.48 AM (2).png

I removed a few things from the current piece such as I removed the western had and replaced it with a plague doctor hat then I put a mask on his face so I didn’t have to fight making the face look right. Then I put some colors around the chest under the shirt making it look like my character is something more than human then I colored the hands and other aesthetics Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 9.47.37 AM (2).png

The main tool I used to get the colors down for it were the smudge tool and blur tool.  working with these tools took me some time to get use to working together but when I I got them down they made great results.  I would start by putting colors in with my brush tool and then using my smudge tool to blend them together.  After that I would fill in where there were white spot by drawing out the colors with my smudge tool.  Working with the smudge tool so much leaves lines where you pulled the colors and it  makes the picture look bad and thats where the blur tool comes in.  With the blur tool I would make everything blurry which actually removed the lined created by the smudge made, making the colors blend together even better Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 10.14.21 AM (2).png

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 10.29.30 AM.png

I decided to see what I could do to my Artorius picture if I used the blur tool on him and the results were very disappointing cause it did do much actually made it worse Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 10.29.30 AM.png

A lot of his aura was removed by the blur tool and it also made the aura conform more than just make like a barrier around him which I did like Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 10.39.59 AM (2).png

I added effects to my drawing just trying to make it look better and I actually really like how it has this shadow clone effect to him that makes it appear as if his shadow is more than that almost like its more of an ally to him making the burden of his journey easier.  I may just be reading too much into it though.

 

Im not quite sure what I’m going to do tomorrow so today after I leave I plan on going online and searching  some pictures and try to find some inspiration on what to draw next.  I might make another T-shirt design I’m not quite sure yet.

 

Leave a Reply

