week 8 day 41 and day 42 oops

So I may have accidentally forgot to blog yesterday so I’m gonna cover todays and yesterdays work in one post.

In the two days I was working on my new picture that I’m drawing and its giving me plenty of detailing skills.  I discovered that even picture that are simple take a lot of detail or else they look trashy.

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 9.54.16 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-04 at 10.42.01 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-04 at 10.50.42 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-05 at 10.32.01 AM (2).png

This project has easily hit on my top 3 list though. Ive changed what I was originally going do.  Instead of making a outlaw I’m making a monster hunter.  The main thing that I’ve changed on it is the weaponry of my character.  instead of a pistol I’ve given him arrows, throwing knives, a dagger, a khora sword, and a great sword.  Im still debating on adding a bow.  Another thing on my mind is what I’m going to do with his face.  Im not good at drawing faces thats why i originally wanted to go with a hood where I could just hide his whole face in it and there not be any issues but I can’t do that with the perspective of this character.

Leave a Reply

