week 8 day 39

Today I learned how to run a new program.  This program was premier pro.  This program is used for video footage.  The main parts that I learned how to work with is how to cut footage and generally navigate easily while editing at the same time  Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.36.43 AM.png

The first thing I was taught was how to navigate.  This generally consists of 3 keys  L, K, and J.  The L key allows me to play forward normally or gradually speed up the more I press it.  The K key works as a general stop button to stop my footage where I want.  Finally the J key works in reverse to the L key just rewinding and gradually getting faster as I press it more.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.36.55 AM.png

The more in depth things about it I picked up on myself such as the more precise navigator.  The left and right arrow keys allow me to move millisecond by millisecond until I get to the exact spot I want to cut out or start cutting.

The way you’re suppose to cut your footage is by taking it and at the point where what you want to cut out then you press the I key to start.  Next you watch until you get to the end of what is to be cut then you press the O key.  That will end your selection making what you want to cut be cut the only thing thats selected.  Next you find the export button located second from last right under your work.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.54.06 AM.png

This tool with cut “extract” what ever you want to remove from your footage.

 

Leave a Reply

