week 8 Day 38…Well Im 17 now

Today was a good day.  I started off great and got straight to work.

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 8.47.17 AM (2).pngI continued on coloring and shading my knight that I started last week.Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 8.47.27 AM (2).png

This picture has more grey than anything else and the way I’m blending it together makes it look outstanding.  The biggest accomplishment was finishing the cloak and getting it to have contribute the corruption of the abyss that is taking over my character.

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 8.56.30 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-01 at 9.13.53 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-01 at 10.00.00 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-05-01 at 10.10.37 AM (2).png

The final minuets I put into the artwork was making sure everything blended well and also making sure the effects that I put on it looked right.  I was just messing around with the stroke and it added this aura that I fell in love with.  The abyss is black purplish so having the black corruption on his armor then adding the purple aura going all around him showing that he is corrupted completely.  The final part was his shadow.  the shadow make it look like it was his original self.  In my eyes and perception it resembles his past self before he was corrupted and now he’s locked up within his mind and soul but his heart has been blackened by the abyss.Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 10.15.27 AM.png

The next thing I did before I started blogging was make me a script fro my video.  I know that I shouldn’t need one but I got a gut feeling that if I don’t make me one I won’t know what to say in front of the camera

Leave a Reply

