week7 day 37

Today I got more than i was expecting to get done.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 8.21.46 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-04-28 at 8.46.41 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-04-28 at 8.56.21 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-04-28 at 10.39.11 AM (2).png

I finished tracing the picture then I made my customizations to it.  First off I removed the shoulder plate on the left shoulder (the one that is showing) like I said I would then i made the broke the end off the sword making it shorter than it originally was.  Next I completely changed the helm, I started by removing the wolf cap and the tail that was on the back which actually wasn’t that hard.  after my modifications I went to coloring the artwork.  Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 10.01.30 AM (2).png

Starting at the legs I took a variety of greys and blacks to start shading the edges then I started taking lighter colors and putting them into the center or end of the parts and then using my smudge tool I blended all of the colors together.  Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 10.11.29 AM (2).png

I did the same steps with different shades of blue to make the cowl seem faded and old I will be doing the same with the cloak.  Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 10.25.29 AM (2).png

 

After getting the main part of the cowl done I went back to the legs working on finishing them up.  I played out my colors that actually blended smoothly an made the art work pop and come out more.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 10.34.24 AM (2).png

Im getting really anxious to see this picture finished then I will start on my video and hopefully that wraps up pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

