week 7 day 35/36

So yesterday we had a awards assembly and the instructors of all the programs game all of their students their awards and also SLC students got a trophy a long with other students getting scholarships.


Today I began on working on my poster that is going to go up on the wall at the end of the year.  my design is going to be Dark Souls based and it will be revolving around the Abyssal Knight Artorius.  I’m going to change a few things about artorius’s original design such as his main colors (from blue to Black or Red) Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 9.55.11 AM (2).png

The thing about this project that is different from my prior ones is that I’m actually going to be tracing most of the art work manually instead of with the trace tool on illustrator. This will allow me the modification abilities that I will use to make this piece of art work my own creation. Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 10.41.10 AM (2).png

After I finish the tracing I’m going to change a few things into my own design and my own style instead of keeping it all together and just leaving it alone I’m going to alter a few things in the colors and in the armors style most likely the helm and the shoulder plates. I like the design of the cloak that is flowing in the back but I might change the amount of cloak that is behind him I’m not sure yet.

This project gives me a good use of shading and blending together which I will do when I finish the tracing tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

