week 7 day 33

Today I took another brain bench test and I passed it..surprisingly. It was over Adobe Illustrator, which i haven been working on long so I’m actually really impressed with my score that I got on it.

After my test I got finished an my results printed. Off I went on to my mousepad design.  I looked at my first one and I thought that it was good enough but I wanted to have a variety to pick from when Im finished so I went to making another one.

Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.09.45 AM (2).png

This one is over a game called Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls.  The general idea with this one is to take concept arts of the main characters that you play and the two big antagonists and maybe just play them in and blend their backgrounds together and then go on a giant hunt for the best quote for the center piece which is the character most played by my mom. the reason why I’m mainly contributing things that entertain mom more than myself if because the mouse pad is for mom not me. Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.09.47 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.09.50 AM (2).pngScreen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.08.35 AM (2).png

The only thing that I’m really worried about is the appropriateness of some of the characters.  I spent a lot of time searching for the center piece because most of the pictures that I could find were a bit reveling and I don’t want that on my project.  Another thing bothering me is the way some of the gear may look like on some of them, even though it is covering most of the body just its fit still makes me a little doubtful on weather Mrs. Frascht would approve, but after I finish it Ill ask her if she approves of it.Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 10.49.27 AM.png

Im debating on adding a quote for each of the characters but that would just be too much and overall take away from the piece of art in itself.  Im not sure what I want to do with it yet maybe sleeping on it will help me decide.

 

 

Leave a Reply

