week 6 day 31 NO SUN WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE WORLD!!!!!!!

Today has been pretty productive and I’m actually finished with both of my freelance t-shirt designs.  Both of them have turned into great designs.  I was refining my cutie first changing some things on it and I browsed through dafont fro a few minuets looking for text that would match well since I had a little extra than the other one and the text needed to be in a different shape and form than the other one .

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 8.53.29 AM.png

All of the text with the label ‘black’ at the end is apart of the black family font style incase  you wasn’t to look for them.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 10.29.05 AM.png

My cutie was like it was a few days ago to day and while looking at it I got really picky about it.  I looked boring and very bland and just needed to be redone on a few things.  the first thing I did was reposition the comicon 2017 to the other side of the character where the test curves and molds around the grass instead of away from it. This made it blend better and hide more so that peoples eyes wouldn’t be instantly drawn to it.

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 9.24.22 AM.png

The next step was redoing the text above the character himself.  So one of the texts I downloaded was a banner text and it came out beautifully. The only thing I needed to do to the banner was flip it for the most part then erase a few things and add a few things.   One thing I needed to add was the curve to the banner itself.  The main design is flat and her to look at so on photoshop I took my brush tool and added some curved to where the banner would actually fold then I shaded under them where it looks like sunshine is shinning through the back of  it and onto my character where the rays are.

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 9.11.57 AM (2).png

While looking at it I’m thinking I might reside the comicon text again and make it smaller so that it hides more but over all I’m content with the finished design of my cutie.

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 10.01.51 AM.png

After break I was playing with text and it was being a little rude with wanting to draw on paths and was just plan and flat out hating me.  When I would draw a path with the pen tool and go to type on it, it wouldn’t let me type on it but just delete my path.  The only thing that worked with me was editing text I had put on a path yesterday so I used that path edited it and added some points till I drew it out long enough for me to use.  To get the spacing all I did was use the space bar to put some distance between them and it worked out pretty who so I’m content with this one and I want to make a t-shirt out of it tomorrow and hope it turns out for the best then I will make a mouse pad design for my mom.

Leave a Reply

