week 6 day 30 The Sun is up…..Praise IT

Today I was working on my shirt design and I made some pretty good head way fro restarting because I’m picky about these things. Did find an image that needs some cleaning up so thats what I’m doing at the moment and I spend most of the day cleaning it up and refining it

praise the sun.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 8.22.16 AM (2).png

I first used the lasso tool and selected a general portion and then used the quick edit mask tool to closer than I was previously and that took some time but I got it done fairly quickly compared to if it was a few weeks before

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 8.46.53 AM (2).png

after getting the general black background removed I blended the colors together and then went in very closely and I also, but don’t know why, I deleted the text that was on it and I tried to make my own but I couldn’t get any thing to match it so I went back in my history and brought the text back and went in an finally removed the rest of the black around my image

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 9.37.25 AM (2).png

Getting it to this point took some time but after taking the brush tool and slowly going over every color again where my smudge tool had blurred it then I just need to add the Comicon date to the bottom but I don’t want to make it too profound so that it won’t take away from the image that I currently have.

I also went to career center and I took another workeys test and I didn’t move up another level but I did move up a few points so I’m happy with that because it was the reading test and I’m not the strongest reader in the world sadly.

Leave a Reply

