week 5 day 28 Don’t Forget To Praise The Sun

images.jpgc0ce28a58b21340eca30ed53363ca040.jpg

Its Friday and I was really worried that I wasn’t gonna finish my state t-shirt design. After showing it Mrs. frascht told me that I need to make the snake show more than the skull was.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 10.25.51 AM.png

I started by going back to the original file and just taking the snake from it and dropping it into the design.  Then I enlarged the snake making it show off more than it was before. I then went to the layer that had the skull on it and I applied a color overlay that made it fade back into the dark and show off less than the snake. Finally I added a drop shadow to the snake making it come forward more than the skull and then it took the show but I still wanted it to show more so I added a outer glow to the shakes border which gave it exactly what I wanted.  on the outer glow I didn’t want it to be overbearing and just over all too much for the snake so I made it a very small point 2pt I think.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 10.03.54 AM (2).png

Last today I started my freelance shirt design and it was actually harder to come up with than I thought it would be.  I couldn’t come up with a specific design that I  wanted for it so I was kinda experimenting with the things that interested me.  I know that I want to make a Dark Souls or Bloodborne related t-shirt weather it be a “cutie” or a concept graphic but I’m not sure quite yet.

 

This is a cutie

Unknown.jpg

This is a concept art

Unknown2.jpg  b8d3a112e59a1282f5125ef8d53e2322.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

