week 5 day 26

Sooooo I may have missed the bus yesterday…oops

Any who today I got quite a bit accomplished.  I took first glimpse at the text I created Monday and it made me sick.  It was just absolutely gross and NEEDED to be changed, so I changed it and made it look pretty.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 8.58.39 AM.png

I used a text style from dafont.com and it was called Horse Roman Gothic.  I really like the way this text looks because it has a modern but still aged look with its swirls and points.  I put 3 effects on the text before finalizing it in photoshop, and they were a wave warp effect, an outer glow and finally an inner glow.  The inner glow instead go moving inside of the text it actually made a real blurry but blended bubble around the rest of the text with the outer glow making a faded center to the bubble around the text.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 8.58.39 AM (2)

After finishing the text I went to blending the sand and the green aura around the skull together making it blend more then I was getting really really picky about how the text looks.  I plan on trying to contribute the text running through the skull but I’m not quite sure how I’m going to do that just quite yet but I will get it down tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

