week 5 Day 24

Today was Monday…uuuugh.  I’m not the biggest fan of Mondays.  It was a bit of a drag for me and it took me some time to get some motivation to try and get some productive thoughts going.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 8.43.06 AM

I started thinking about my original design that I was working on with the snake on it and Im completely done with that design style. I moved on and started fresh when i found our what in particular is being looked for.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 10.02.02 AM (2)

The first thing I did on my fresh start was making a new design with a snake in it.  I thought that the skull snake design would turn out pretty good and detailed so thats what I went fro on this one.  First on this image I went into Photoshop and erased all the extra it had, after that I dropped it into Illustrator and traced it making it a high fidelity photo, last I dropped it back into Photoshop and used the smudge tool and blended all of the lines together making it all one picture instead of a lot of blobs thrown together by illustrators trace tool.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 10.36.16 AM (2)

I then went and did all the same steps to a picture of a Honda Razor driving through some dunes and then final step I’m going to do with this effect is make it look like the skull is spitting all of the sand and the vehicle out.  This design is turning out to be was better quality than the original and i can’t wait till I get the the finished product.

Leave a Reply

