week 4 Day 20

Today was a good day.  I started my design for the rattlesnake roundup shirt.  Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.12.11 AM

The main challenge of this one as finding a good snake picture to place into my artwork.

This only took some time because I had to work on finding a good snake then I had to vectorize it without it being so poor quality. I wanted to go with a more realistic snake but every picture I would place would either just be so pixely.  I finally decided that maybe a more cartoonish looking snake would look best because this is a festival that kids go to and kids would want a t-shirt that isn’t realistic and scary them.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 10.49.43 AM

The next step I took was making the back of the t-shirt. The text I have finished was centered then Mrs. Frascht told me that it would be wise of me to do something more elaborate than just centered text so thats why I plan on fixing tomorrow.

Today was also career center day so at 10 we went to the career center.  Today we took workeys tests and that was pretty much it.  Me, being that I had already taken all my workeys tests my sophomore year I was already good to go but I actually got to retake my Locating and Information test being that it was my lowest score of all the tests I took.

Leave a Reply

