Week3 day 11

 

This morning I covered the basic pen tool capabilities.  With the pen tool I am allowed the use of curves and straight likes to make any shape I desire. This also allows me to trace other shapes with ease and accuracy.  When working with the pen tool it will occasionally do something called whip, now a whip is when the curve from your pen tool gets put of control after you just made one curve.  The way you fix a whip is when you hold down the alt/option key and click on the last point you created then you are allowed to place another anchor point but instead of a like that is curved fallowing it, it is a new straight line that you can create your next curve without having to fight the whip and do a lot of direct selection tool work to fix it.

My Biggest goal of the day was doing the typing.  I had a few issues with it because I wasn’t able to keep up with the video but I eventually found out how to work with the type tool and all the panels that associate with it and add some interesting effects.

 

The last part of the day  was the career center. During  career center I typed up a professional cover letter and thats pretty much it.  After the letter I did fix and add 2 or 3 things on my Resume and Job application.

Leave a Reply

